2013 End of the Season Awards

The Magpie Army donned their best digs and gathered at the Liberty NYC for the 2013 Awards Night. Walking away with the highest honors on the field were MVPs Andrea Casillas, Michael Murphy (National), and Nigel Lee (Non-National). Off the field, Matt Barlaz, Paul Devlin, and Adam Mantzaris were welcomed into the elite group of New York Magpies Lifetime Members. See the full list of winner below!


Women’s Awards
MVP – Andrea Casillas
Nationals MVP – Laura Hochuli
NYCAFL MVP – Lissa Regets
Golden Boot – Renee Coff
Rookie of the Year – Heather Serpico
Most Improved – Melissa Fudor
Clipped Wing Award – Alison Vorsatz
Golden Pineapple Award – 2013 Season Coach Jeremy McMahon

Men’s Awards
MVP (National) – Michael Murphy
MVP (Non-National) – Nigel Lee
Nationals MVP (National) – Dan Lehane
National MVP (Non-National) – Brett Liddell
Nationals MVP Division 2 (National) – Aaron Hawkins
Nationals MVP Division 2 (Non-National) – Brendan Noakes
NYCAFL MVP – Ojas Desai
Rob Oliver Award – (State of Origin MVP) – Billy Hatfield
Golden Boot – James Grierson
Goal of the Year – Nigel Lee
Coach’s Award – Tim Pezanko & Adam Marr

Club Awards
Magpie of the Year – Andy Brennan & Christina Licata
Life Membership – Matt Barlaz, Paul Devlin, & Adam Mantazaris

The evening had its own award for best-dressed going to the a trio of style – Christina Licata, Chris Norman, & Michael Murphy. (Pictured below.)

Thanks to the Liberty NYC for hosting us and congratulations to all the big winners!

Best Dressed

Comments are closed.